Skip to content

Welcome to Banff, Elgin & Forres

Banff, Elgin and Forres are towns located in Moray, Scotland. 

Banff is a town in the Banff and Buchan area of Aberdeenshire, Scotland. It is situated on Banff Bay and faces the town of Macduff across the estuary of the River Deveron. It is a former royal burgh, and is the county town of the historic county of Banffshire.

Elgin is a town (former cathedral city) and formerly a Royal Burgh in Moray, Scotland. It is the administrative and commercial centre for Moray. The town originated to the south of the River Lossie on the higher ground above the floodplain where the town of Birnie is.

Forres is a town and former royal burgh situated in the north of Scotland on the Moray coast, approximately 25 miles (40 kilometres) northeast of Inverness and 12 mi (19 km) west of Elgin. There are many geographical and historical attractions nearby such as the River Findhorn, and there are many historical artifacts and monuments within the town itself, like Brodie Castle, home of the Brodie Clan.

Explore the map below: